Find all workflows where a field is used (Onprem only)

I have a customer with a TON of workflows and custom fields. I needed to figure out everywhere that a field was used in the workflows. After doing some Poking around in the database I created a simple SQL statement that tells me everywhere the field is used. In this case I have a field on the opportunity that I want to find out all of the surrounding workflows that affect it.

 

So I ran this SQL against the database and entered the entity and attribute.

SELECT w.categoryname, w.name, w.statecodename, w.statuscodename FROM FilteredWorkflowDependency AS wd INNER JOIN FilteredWorkflow AS w ON wd.workflowid = w.workflowid WHERE (wd.dependententityname = 'opportunity') AND (wd.dependentattributename = 'hci_allpaymentsreceived')

 

sql1

I now know the two workflows that this field is used in and can go from there.

This entry was posted in CRM 2013, CRM 2015, CRM 2016, Development, Onpremise, SQL, SQL 2005, SQL 2008, SQL 2012, SQL Server. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

